It is still raining at night

See I told you there are so many things the rains will bring with it. I am just desperate to share the night scene. I work at night and it is really an experience in the rainy season.

The air is thin and there is so much peace in the atmosphere. You can hear someone yawning in the next house, a dog barking far away in some place and then it starts raining. Raining, raining, raining, what you hear is the water pouring from the clouds. That is cool to hear.

The not so cool thing to hear is the symphony of frogs, toads and other species. There noise is a continuous symphony you can hear and it makes me feel like I am in some deep forest with only trees around. They are joined by crickets too.

There are trees and plants around my house and to make it more scenic the garden has a huge area of grass. Now that’s where all the bands reside. There are small frogs to big toads; they are of low decibel and octaves to high decibel and octaves. How do you think they would sound continuously?? Not fascinating at all. It is creepier and wish they just stop scaring me.

To add to all this, after 3 am it is the koel bird that starts yelling, joins the crow with other messages. Far in some place dogs are still barking. There is no change in the symphony, it is still on. The cranes migrate in our vicinity and this is the time their babies have grown up to enjoy rain so they too join with their clutter clutter clutter clutter.

………………..Enough is Enough…………….
that is what comes on mind sometimes when the work is overload on me.

With all this drama around I still feel I am so lucky tobe near nature and in a way enjoying the rain and the symphony around me. All the work seems to be non-existent once I just close my eyes and hear voices around me.

Keep going you toads, frogs, crickets and birds, please do accompany me over the night in these rainy days.

2 thoughts on “It is still raining at night

Leave a Reply

